Sometimes Hearts Get Troubled

Sometimes we just need out hearts to be warmed and be reminded of the biggest, most magnificent miracle has been given, forwarded, placed in our laps, AND received by us.

The embrace of God sounds like this . . . . . . . .

John 14:1 – 4 (NKJV)

1“Let not your heart be troubled; you believe in God, believe also in Me.  2In My Father’s house are many mansions; if it were not so, I would have told you. I go to prepare a place for you.

3And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again and receive you to Myself; that where I am, there you may be also.  4And where I go you know, and the way you know.”

. . . where the scripture uses the word “mansions” it means literally “dwellings” –  so, “in My Father’s house there are many houses/dwellings” – and He has prepared one of them for you!

I wonder what it will look like, I think He is determined to “satisfy” the desires of your heart – that’s what scripture says – so my Jesus HGTV dream home may look like this . . . .

You cant quite forward your mail there yet, but when everything is said and done and your days are over here on earth . . . you’ve got a custom made, by Jesus,  dwelling ready for you to occupy . . . in paradise!

Don’t dwell on it for too long – you have work to do, a race to run, people to love, devils to beat, and a Kingdom to partner up with – just long enough for trouble to melt away.

Wow!  Thank God for Jesus!

see you in church church.

In His Amazing Name

Ps Glenn Feehan

~ by Glenn Feehan on November 3, 2011.

Leave a comment